Dancingnotfighting — Clearing out

1.5M ratings
277k ratings

See, that’s what the app is perfect for.

Sounds perfect Wahhhh, I don’t wanna

Clearing out

I seem to need to clear everything out at the moment. I started in the kitchen,rearranging and cleaning and chucking and sorting. It felt like a guilty pleasure as of course, the general advice is I should be enjoying myself as much as possible at this time. No, actually, I should be doing what feels right, and this really does. I have sorted through my art materials and given most away. It’s about leaving well. The task is not finished, but it feels so good. The children have also requested two sealed letters each, one for their wedding day, one for the birth of their first child. That’s harder, I’ve written the oldest’s two. We are making memory boxes for each child, one to one with me now having started all together. We are able to talk about this as a family, a big step forward, and they have said that this stage is ok, but it’s hard to visualize the next, so we have requested a meeting with my palliative care nurse to see if she can help. Many quiet tears shed by me, but mainly we are just getting on with living. We have booked a holiday in France for August………